Dragonfly
Bellydance

    HOME    ABOUT    CLASSES    SHOP   TESTIMONIALS   FACULTY    EVENTS   CONTACT   HIRE   LINKS   GALLERY   TROUPES

 
EVENTS
2015 Calendar
ZAHIRA @ PAN on the DANFORTH 


Aug 22 - Saturday @ 7:30 & 9:30 pm
Sep 4 - Friday @ 9 pm
Sep 5 - Saturday @ 7:30 & 9:30 pm
Sept 12 - Saturday @ 7:30 & 9:30 pm
Oct 2 - Friday @ 9 pm
Oct 3 - Saturday @ 7:30 & 9:30 pm
Oct 16 - Friday @ 9 pm
Oct 23 - Friday @ 9 pm
Oct 24 -Saturday @ 7:30 & 9:30 pm
Oct 30 - Friday @ 9 pm



RUYAH @ CASA BARCELONA

Aug 8 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
Aug 22 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
Aug 29 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
Sept 5 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
Sept 12 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm






ANUKA @ CASA BARCELONA

JULY  4 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
AUG 1 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
AUG 15 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
SEPT 19 - Saturday @ 8:30 pm
Weekly PERFORMANCES


Sept 20 ~ Luscious Bellyrolls and Flutters with 
                   Anuka
Sept 26 ~ Dragonettes perform at Grand Canadian Steampunk Exposition
Oct 8 - 11 - “LUMINESCENCE” Dragonfly Dance Company Production
LUMINESCENCE.htmlLUMINESCENCE.htmlshapeimage_14_link_0shapeimage_14_link_1
WORKSHOPS

LUSCIOUS BELLYROLLS

and FLUTTERS

with ANUKA

Sunday Sept 20,  1 - 3 pm











Movements that put the belly in bellydance! The techniques you will learn for abdominal isolations will increase your body awareness and improve the quality of your dance, as well as adding some impressive moves to your repertoire. This workshop will also include layering with these isolations and some fun combinations.


~Delicious soft movements for taqsims


~ Funky, sharp isolations for drum solos


~ Different exercises and approaches to these movements for different learning styles


$35 in advance

$45 at the door (space permitting)

(no hst if registered before Sept 14th)







ZAHIRA & the DRAGONETTES will be performing on Saturday and conducting SteamFusions bellydance workshops on Saturday and Sunday!


For all details go to www.canadiansteampunk.com